Home » Legal news » Integrating its SCPI shares into a life insurance contract, good or bad idea?

Integrating its SCPI shares into a life insurance contract, good or bad idea?

Integrating its SCPI shares into a life insurance contract, good or bad idea?

You have heard that housing SCPI shares in a life insurance contract is advantageous. You do not understand how this is beneficial. Here is some information about it to help you decide.

Are there any advantages of placing your SCPI shares in a life insurance contract?

There are many advantages to integrating your shares of SCPI in a life insurance contract. Already, you will boost the performance of your life insurance policy. But, so that you better understand how, consider the following figures. In 2019, funds in euros returned 1,5% while SCPIs returned 4,40%. It is easy to deduce that it is advantageous to replace the fund in euros of your life insurance contract by SCPI. The performance will be better.

But housing your SCPI shares in your life insurance contract has other advantages, particularly in terms of tax. Indeed, your SCPI will benefit from the advantageous taxation of your insurance contract. In general, the taxation of life insurance is attractive. In the event of withdrawal, after 8 years of ownership, the capital gains are taxed at only 7,5%.

In addition, on the gains made, you benefit from an allowance of 4 euros per year. Then, in the event of death, payments of less than 600 euros made before the age of 152 are exempt from inheritance tax. However, note that some SCPIs benefit from reduced taxation. This is the case of European SCPIs with which you enjoy a partial exemption on the share of foreign assets.

For their part, SCPIs in residential real estate give you the right to tax measures, the Pinel law, the Malraux, Denormandie devices, etc.

Are you going to integrate your SCPI shares into a life insurance contract?

The various advantages of housing your SCPI shares in your life insurance contract have been explained above. Then, there is yet another financial advantage, that of the absence of a period of enjoyment. What does that mean ? Normally, if you buy SCPI shares directly, you only receive the first income long after. In general, it is only after 3 to 6 months that you can expect to receive your income. This is what is called the “period of enjoyment”. On the other hand, if your shares are subscribed via your insurance contract, there is no waiting, you immediately receive your income.

These are all arguments in favor of including your SCPI shares in your contract. However, here is some information to know about it. For example, not all SCPIs are accessible via a life insurance contract. Of the approximately 200 existing SCPIs, there are only about twenty that are. In principle, these are SCPIs in professional and commercial premises, warehouses, etc. In addition, the amount of SCPI that can be placed in the contract is limited by insurance companies. On average, a maximum of 75% can be the subject of such an investment.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Also read

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.

Accueil » Actualité juridique » Intégrer ses parts de SCPI dans un contrat d’assurance vie, bonne ou mauvaise idée ?

Intégrer ses parts de SCPI dans un contrat d’assurance vie, bonne ou mauvaise idée ?

Intégrer ses parts de SCPI dans un contrat d'assurance vie, bonne ou mauvaise idée ?

Vous avez entendu dire que loger des parts de SCPI dans un contrat d’assurance vie est avantageux. Vous ne comprenez pas en quoi cela est bénéfique. Ci-après quelques informations à ce propos pour vous aider à vous décider.

Y a-t-il des avantages de placer vos parts de SCPI dans un contrat d’assurance vie ?

Il existe de nombreux avantages à intégrer vos parts de SCPI dans un contrat d’assurance vie. Déjà, vous allez booster le rendement de votre contrat d’assurance vie. Mais, pour que vous compreniez mieux comment, considérez les chiffres suivants. En 2019, les fonds en euros ont rapporté 1,5 % alors que les SCPI ont rapporté 4,40 %. Il est facile d’en déduire qu’il est avantageux de remplacer le fonds en euros de votre contrat d’assurance vie par des SCPI. Le rendement sera meilleur.

Mais loger vos parts de SCPI dans votre contrat d’assurance vie présente d’autres atouts, notamment sur le plan fiscal. En effet, vos SCPI vont bénéficier de la fiscalité avantageuse de votre contrat d’assurance. En général, la fiscalité de l’assurance vie est attractive. En cas de retrait, après 8 ans de détention, les plus-values sont imposées à seulement 7,5 %.

Par ailleurs, sur les gains réalisés, vous bénéficiez d’un abattement de 4 600 euros par an. Puis, en cas de décès, les versements de moins de 152 500 euros réalisés avant 70 ans sont exonérés des droits de succession. Cependant, notez que certaines SCPI profitent d’une fiscalité allégée. C’est le cas des SCPI européennes avec lesquelles vous jouissez d’une exonération partielle sur la quote-part des actifs étrangers.

De leur côté, les SCPI dans l’immobilier résidentiel vous donnent droit à des dispositifs fiscaux, la loi Pinel, les dispositifs Malraux, Denormandie, etc.

Allez-vous intégrer vos parts de SCPI dans un contrat d’assurance vie ?

Les différents atouts de loger vos parts de SCPI dans votre contrat d’assurance vie ont été exposés ci-dessus. Puis, il y a encore un autre avantage financier, celui de l’absence de délai de jouissance. Qu’est-ce que cela signifie ? Normalement, si vous achetez des parts de SCPI en direct, vous n’en percevez les premiers revenus que longtemps après. En général, c’est seulement après 3 à 6 mois que vous pouvez espérer toucher vos revenus. C’est cela qu’on appelle « délai de jouissance ». Par contre, si vos parts sont souscrites via votre contrat d’assurance, il n’y a pas d’attente, vous percevez immédiatement vos revenus.

Ce sont autant d’arguments en faveur de l’intégration de vos parts de SCPI dans votre contrat. Cependant, voici quelques informations à connaître à ce propos. Par exemple, ce ne sont pas toutes les SCPI qui sont accessibles via un contrat d’assurance vie. Sur les quelque 200 SCPI existantes, il n’y a qu’une petite vingtaine qui le sont. En principe, ce sont les SCPI dans les locaux professionnels et commerciaux, les entrepôts, etc. De plus, la quantité de SCPI qui peut être placée dans le contrat est limitée par les compagnies d’assurance. En moyenne, c’est au maximum 75 % qui peut faire l’objet d’un tel placement.

★★★★★

A lire également

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.