Home » Legal news » What does the law say about life insurance?

What does the law say about life insurance?

What does the law say about life insurance?

Life insurance is one of the most preferred areas of investment by the French. This is a form of contribution that allows you to have a financial guarantee for you or your loved ones. There are different categories of life insurance and laws govern each of them. Want to know more? We invite you to read this article.

The main principles of life insurance according to the law

There are clear principles when it comes to life insurance. They apply to the different types of life insurance that exist on the market. There are three in total and they look like this:

  • life insurance;
  • Insurance in the event of death;
  • Mixed life and death insurance.

You can also consult this ranking of life insurance market to make your choice.

life insurance

Life insurance is the first form of insurance to which many people subscribe. The principle of this insurance is simple. It makes it possible to make a payment or an annuity to a subscriber previously designated in the life insurance contract. The subscriber can be the initiator of the contract himself or an external person, but close to the initiator.

Life insurance in the event of death                                             

Life insurance in the event of death is also part of the category of insurance preferred by many people. It is by far one of the most important insurances, because it constitutes a guarantee for the family of the subscriber. On the death of the insured, it is possible that his relatives can benefit from the insurance, which is not always the case for insurance in the event of life.

Mixed life and death insurance

This insurance is the last in the list. It is the mixture between the two that we mentioned above. By subscribing to it, you have the option of being the direct beneficiary or designating another beneficiary. It is a two-in-one solution that also has its advantages. There are also specific conditions for subscribing to this insurance.

Life insurance tax regulations


Regarding the taxation of life insurance, the law has also issued some regulations that you should know. You must first understand that taxation is in a way the positive and negative consequences of your insurance contract. Taxation may also depend on certain elements that it will be useful for you to know.

Thus, it may depend on the type of operation you have performed. Taxation may therefore be different in the event of total or partial redemption, inheritance and others. In addition, the age of your contract can be an element determining the taxation of your life insurance. You can also put in the list the parameters concerning the payment date and the option you have chosen for your tax rate.

There are also other aspects of life insurance taxation that you can learn about by consulting a family law professional.

Ultimately, let us remember that life insurance is a device whose operation complies with legal provisions. You can also seek advice from your lawyer in order to choose the best life insurance.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Also read

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.

Accueil » Actualité juridique » Que dit la loi à propos de l’assurance-vie ?

Que dit la loi à propos de l’assurance-vie ?

Que dit la loi à propos de l’assurance-vie ?

L’assurance-vie est l’un des domaines d’investissement les plus privilégiés par les Français. Il s’agit d’une forme de cotisation qui vous permet d’avoir une garantie financière pour vous ou vos proches. Il existe différentes catégories d’assurances-vie et des lois régissent chacune d’elles. Vous voulez en savoir davantage ? Nous vous invitons à lire cet article.

Les grands principes de l’assurance-vie selon la loi

Il existe des principes clairs en matière d’assurance-vie. Ils s’appliquent aux différents types d’assurances-vie qui existent sur le marché. Il y en a au total trois et elles se présentent comme il suit :

  • L’assurance en cas de vie ;
  • L’assurance en cas de décès ;
  • L’assurance mixte de vie et décès.

Vous pouvez par ailleurs consulter ce classement des assurances-vie du marché pour faire votre choix.

L’assurance en cas de vie

L’assurance en cas de vie est la première forme d’assurance à laquelle souscrivent beaucoup de personnes. Le principe de cette assurance est simple. Elle permet d’effectuer un versement ou une rente à un souscripteur préalablement désigné dans le contrat d’assurance-vie. Le souscripteur peut être l’initiateur du contrat lui-même ou une personne extérieure, mais proche de l’initiateur.

L’assurance-vie en cas de décès                                             

L’assurance-vie en cas de décès fait également partie de la catégorie des assurances privilégiées par de nombreuses personnes. C’est de loin l’une des assurances les plus importantes, car elle constitue une garantie pour la famille du souscripteur. À la mort de l’assuré, il est possible que ses proches puissent bénéficier de l’assurance, ce qui n’est pas toujours le cas pour une assurance en cas de vie.

L’assurance mixte de vie et décès

Cette assurance est la dernière de la liste. C’est le mélange entre les deux que nous avons mentionnés plus haut. En y souscrivant, vous avez la possibilité d’en être le bénéficiaire direct ou de désigner un autre bénéficiaire. Il s’agit d’une solution deux en un qui a aussi ses avantages. Il y a également des conditions précises pour souscrire à cette assurance.

Les règlementations en termes de fiscalité de l’assurance-vie


Pour ce qui est de la fiscalité des assurances-vie, la loi a également émis quelques règlementations que vous devez connaitre. Il faut d’abord comprendre que la fiscalité constitue en quelque sorte les conséquences positives et négatives de votre contrat d’assurance. La fiscalité peut aussi dépendre de certains éléments qu’il vous sera utile de connaitre.

Ainsi, cela peut dépendre du type d’opération que vous avez effectuée. La fiscalité peut donc être différente en cas de rachat total, partiel, de succession et autres. Par ailleurs, l’âge de votre contrat peut être un élément déterminant la fiscalité de votre assurance-vie. On peut également mettre dans la liste les paramètres concernant la date de versement et l’option que vous avez choisie pour votre taux d’imposition.

Il existe également d’autres paramètres de la fiscalité de l’assurance-vie que vous pouvez connaitre en faisant appel à un professionnel du droit de la famille.

En définitive, retenons que l’assurance-vie est un dispositif dont le fonctionnement respecte des dispositions légales. Vous pouvez par ailleurs demander conseil à votre avocat afin de choisir la meilleure assurance-vie.

★★★★★

A lire également

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.