Home » Legal news » Difference between assistance and legal protection

Difference between assistance and legal protection

Difference between assistance and legal protection

In the absence of being able to maintain an internal legal department or to resort to the services of external experts (lawyers), the entrepreneur who does not have enough means, can however be assisted by other legal experts.

Legal assistance

Indeed, legal assistance makes it possible to obtain legal advice on what to do or not to do in the event of a dispute or potentially contentious situation. To do this, the use of a specialist in the field is therefore necessary. But given the modest means of the entrepreneur, the latter can only turn to less expensive specialists or make the internet an ally. But the problem with this second option is that the information obtained on the internet is not personalized and can therefore have serious consequences in the event of misinterpretation.

This is why it is possible to be accompanied by a lawyer who will be responsible for finding the appropriate answers to your questions. In addition, it will personalize them in the sense that the answers will be provided in the light of your case. Otherwise, the solutions will be tailor-made because they directly address your legal problems. This option is all the more open to the entrepreneur because it saves time and is less risky in terms of the consequences of a potential misinterpretation.

Although it comes in different forms, legal assistance has a common ground in that a client subscribes to a service offered by a company that offers this type of service.

From then on, this client has the contact details (email, telephone, online interface, etc.) of the service provider (expert) to ask him questions if necessary. As already noted above, one of the advantages of this technique is undoubtedly the fact that the answers provided are personalized. Indeed, the expert will not only be content to send his client a text of law corresponding to his situation but a real analysis of it, thus allowing him to choose between the response options available to him. . This allows you to have a clear idea of ​​how the law deals with your situation.

If the intervention of a lawyer is necessary, your assistant will also not hesitate to let you know. He will be able to advise you and direct you to a highly qualified lawyer in the matter.

Ultimately, legal assistance is an alternative to the internal legal service or recourse to an external legal service for entrepreneurs who do not have great means.

Legal protection

Dealing with this one, it is advisable to remove any confusion which it can have with the juridic protection. Indeed, it is not uncommon to see people take one for the other and vice versa.

If legal assistance consists of being accompanied by a legal expert in order to find solutions to given legal problems, legal protection is none other than the fact of including in a contract, a clause of insurance aimed at covering the costs of proceedings (expert fees, lawyers' fees, procedural costs, etc.) in the event of a dispute arising.

This is the case, for example, of automobile insurance contracts which generally contain a legal protection clause in the event of litigation following a traffic accident.

We could represent the two concepts schematically as follows: while legal assistance aims to prevent the occurrence of a dispute, legal protection aims to cure the dispute.

Moreover, legal assistance has a wider scope because most often covering all the legal issues faced by the client, legal protection generally has: well-defined areas, limited coverage ceilings, a well-defined territorial jurisdiction...

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Also read

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.

Accueil » Actualité juridique » Différence entre assistance et protection juridique

Différence entre assistance et protection juridique

Différence entre assistance et protection juridique

À défaut de pouvoir entretenir un service juridique interne ou de recourir aux services d’experts (avocats) externes, l’entrepreneur ne disposant pas d’assez de moyens, peut toutefois se faire assister par d’autres experts juridiques.

L’assistance juridique

En effet, l’assistance juridique permet d’obtenir un avis légal sur ce qu’il convient de faire ou de ne pas faire en cas de différend ou de situation potentiellement litigieuse. Pour ce faire, le recours à un spécialiste en la matière est donc nécessaire. Mais compte tenu de la modicité des moyens de l’entrepreneur, ce dernier ne peut donc que se tourner vers des spécialistes moins chers ou faire de l’internet, un allié. Mais le souci avec cette seconde option, c’est que les informations obtenues sur internet ne sont pas personnalisées et peuvent ainsi avoir de graves conséquences en cas de mauvaise interprétation.

C’est pourquoi, il est possible de se faire accompagner par un juriste qui se chargera de trouver les réponses adéquates à vos questions. De surcroît, il les personnalisera en ce sens que les réponses seront fournies à l’aune de votre cas. Autrement, les solutions seront sur-mesure car traitant directement vos problèmes juridiques. Cette option est d’autant plus loisible pour l’entrepreneur car économe en temps et moins risqué quant aux conséquences d’une potentielle mauvaise interprétation.

Même si elle se présente sous différentes formes, l’assistance juridique a un fond commun en ce qu’un client s’abonne à une prestation proposée par une société qui propose ce type de service.

Dès lors, ce client dispose des coordonnées (email, téléphone, interface en ligne….) du prestataire (expert) pour lui poser ses questions en cas de besoin. Comme déjà relevé ci-dessus, l’un des avantages de cette technique demeure sans nul doute le fait que les réponses fournies sont personnalisées. En effet, l’expert ne se contentera pas seulement de faire parvenir à son client, un texte de loi correspondant à sa situation mais une véritable analyse de celle-ci lui permettant ainsi de choisir entre les options de réponse qui s’offrent à lui. Cela permet donc d’avoir une idée claire sur comment la loi appréhende votre situation.

Si l’intervention d’un avocat est nécessaire, votre assistant n’hésitera pas non plus à vous le faire savoir. Il pourra ainsi vous conseiller et vous orienter vers un avocat hautement qualifié en la matière.

Au bout du compte, l’assistance juridique est une alternative au service juridique interne ou recours à un service juridique externe pour les entrepreneurs ne disposent pas de grands moyens.

La protection juridique

Traitant de celle-ci, il convient de lever toute confusion qu’elle peut avoir avec la protection juridique. En effet, il n’est pas rare de voir les gens prendre l’une pour l’autre et vice-versa.

Si l’assistance juridique consiste en le fait de se faire accompagner par un expert du droit en vue de trouver des solutions à des problèmes juridiques donnés, la protection juridique n’est autre que la fait d’inclure dans un contrat, une clause d’assurance visant à prendre en charge les frais de procédure (frais d’expertise, honoraires d’avocat, frais de procédure…) en cas de survenance d’un litige.

C’est le cas par exemple des contrats d’assurance automobile qui contiennent généralement une clause de protection juridique en cas de litiges consécutifs à un accident de la circulation.

On pourrait représenter schématiquement les deux notions comme suit : alors que l’assistance juridique vise à prévenir la survenance d’un litige, la protection juridique vise à guérir du litige.

D’ailleurs, l’assistance juridique a un champ d’application plus vaste car couvrant le plus souvent toutes les questions juridiques auxquelles fait face le client or, la protection juridique a généralement : des domaines bien déterminés, des plafonds de prise en charge limités, un ressort territorial bien défini

★★★★★

A lire également

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.