Home » Legal news » What are the different legal forms for a company in Switzerland?

What are the different legal forms for a company in Switzerland?

What are the different legal forms for a company in Switzerland?

The establishment of a company in Switzerland requires the choice of a specific legal status. This allows new entrepreneurs to benefit from a tax regime adapted to their activity. This step is crucial in the business development process. Certain aspects must therefore be taken into account during the formalities. Find here the different legal forms for a company in Switzerland.

Sole proprietorship with limited liability

The most widespread business model for Swiss micro-entrepreneurs is the individual one. You should know that this legal form has the advantage of being flexible than other types of companies. However, it should be emphasized that it limits the field of action of the entrepreneur. According to the website NewCo, a specialist in business creation in Switzerland, the entrepreneur is solely responsible for its structure and has full responsibility for the company's assets.

By opting for this status, the auto-entrepreneur has the possibility of signing a declaration of unseizability of his property. To make this choice, it must be ensured that none of the resources are assigned to professional use. In the case of a sole proprietorship, the entrepreneur is also the manager of the business.

If it must be remembered, he has all the powers over it. Moreover, the constitution of such a company does not require any share capital.

The simplified joint-stock company

You have the possibility of opting for a simplified joint-stock company if you wish to register your company in Switzerland. These are legal forms that are suitable for creators who wish to associate with third parties. This method makes it possible to secure the share capital and obliges the various partners to fulfill their share of responsibility.

The management of funds and the transmission of the various actions are less complex if you opt for the SAS.

Nevertheless, it should be noted that this legal status is not to be considered when you exercise a liberal profession such as creation:

  • of a law firm,
  • from an accounting firm,
  • of a medical clinic.

The simplified joint-stock company can be made up of one or more partners. The liability of each of them is limited to the amounts contributed. These types of companies are headed by a president who ensures the coordination of activities. It also requires a legal representative and is governed by certain very specific rules.

These are set freely by the shareholders. The administrative procedures for setting up such companies are generally very simple.

The limited liability company

The limited liability company or SARL is one of the most popular forms when setting up a business in Switzerland. At first glance, remember that it requires the mandatory presence of at least 2 partners. It requires the fixing of a social capital which is a function of the different needs of society.

In addition, the number of associates for the creation of an LLC is between 2 to 100 natural or legal persons. The latter have a responsibility proportional to their investments. Cases of serious mismanagement observed at the level of a partner oblige him to answer for his actions before the competent courts.

The LLC can be run by one or more people who are either shareholders or not. They are subject to civil and criminal liability in the performance of their duties.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Also read

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.

Accueil » Actualité juridique » Quelles sont les différentes formes juridiques pour une société en Suisse ?

Quelles sont les différentes formes juridiques pour une société en Suisse ?

Quelles sont les différentes formes juridiques pour une société en Suisse ?

La mise en place d’une société en Suisse nécessite le choix d’un statut juridique spécifique. Cela permet aux nouveaux entrepreneurs de profiter d’un régime fiscal adapté à leur activité. Cette étape est cruciale dans le processus de développement de l’entreprise. Il faut donc tenir compte de certains aspects lors des formalités. Trouvez ici les différentes formes juridiques pour une société en Suisse.

L’entreprise individuelle à responsabilité limitée

Le modèle d’entreprise la plus répandue pour les micro-entrepreneurs suisses est celui individuel. Vous devez savoir que cette forme juridique a l’avantage d’être souple que les autres types de sociétés. Toutefois, il convient de souligner qu’elle limite le champ d’action de l’entrepreneur. Selon le site NewCo, spécialiste de la création d’entreprise en Suisse, l’entrepreneur est le seul responsable de sa structure et a l’entière responsabilité sur le patrimoine de la société.

En optant pour ce statut, l’auto-entrepreneur à la possibilité de signer une déclaration d’insaisissabilité de ses biens fonciers. Pour faire ce choix, il faut s’assurer qu’aucune des ressources n’est affectée à un usage professionnel. Dans le cas d’une société individuelle, l’entrepreneur est aussi le dirigeant de l’entreprise.

S’il faut le rappeler, il dispose de tous les pouvoirs sur celle-ci. Par ailleurs, la constitution d’une telle société ne requiert aucun capital social.

La société par actions simplifiée

Vous avez la possibilité d’opter pour une société par actions simplifiée si vous désirez enregistrer votre entreprise en Suisse. Ce sont des formes juridiques qui conviennent aux créateurs qui souhaitent s’associer avec de tierces personnes. Cette modalité permet de sécuriser le capital social et oblige les différents associés à remplir leur part de responsabilité.

La gestion des fonds et la transmission des diverses actions sont moins complexes si vous optez pour la SAS.

Néanmoins, il faut préciser que ce statut juridique n’est pas à envisager lorsque vous exercez une profession libérale comme la création :

  • d’un cabinet d’avocat,
  • d’un cabinet comptable,
  • d’une clinique médicale.

La société par actions simplifiée peut être constituée d’un ou de plusieurs associés. La responsabilité de chacun d’eux est limitée aux montants des apports. Ces types d’entreprises sont dirigés par un président qui s’assure de la coordination des activités. Il requiert aussi un représentant légal et est régi par certaines règles bien particulières.

Ces dernières sont fixées en toute liberté par les actionnaires. Les démarches administratives pour établir de telles sociétés sont généralement très simples.

La société à responsabilité limitée

La société à responsabilité limitée ou SARL est l’une des formes les plus prisées lors de la mise en place d’une entreprise en Suisse. De prime abord, retenez qu’elle nécessite la présence obligatoire d’au moins 2 associés. Elle requiert la fixation d’un capital social qui est fonction des différents besoins de la société.

Par ailleurs, le nombre des associés pour la création d’une SARL est compris entre 2 à 100 personnes physiques ou morales. Ces dernières ont une responsabilité proportionnelle à leurs investissements. Les cas de fautes de gestion graves constatées au niveau d’un associé l’obligent à répondre de ses actes devant les juridictions compétentes.

La SARL peut être dirigée par une ou plusieurs personnes qui sont soit des actionnaires ou non. Elles sont soumises à une responsabilité civile et pénale lors de l’exercice de leur fonction.

★★★★★

A lire également

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.