Home » Legal news » Who pays for what in shared custody?

Who pays for what in shared custody?

We are not going to focus on the situations of the parents whether they are married or divorced, they must respect the custody rights of their children. In the case of'a separation, the children are generally kept by the mother or the father according to the agreement or the declaration of the judge. Child care providers can be categorized based on each parent's situation. Even in different accommodation, parents must cover their child's expenses while respecting his rights. For joint custody, which of the parents must pay the indemnities?

Joint custody or other custody is an option that parents must choose after divorce. However, they must make a payment to cover their child's expenses. We will explain in this article, which parent must pay this payment.

Conditions to respect for joint custody of a child

Joint custody is awarded only when the children have reached a certain age of 6 or 7 years old. Autonomy and maturity are important in this situation. Thus, the judge refuses in most cases, joint custody if the child is very young. Furthermore, the parents' residence must not be far from their child's school. This reduces the expenses they have to incur.

After separation or divorce, expenses for children are allocated according to the type of care. Speaking of expenditure, we can distinguish:

  • Food expenditure;
  • School supplies ;
  • Sanitary product;
  • Expenditure on clothes;
  • Canteen or alimony expenses;
  • Childcare costs (for crèches and for the preschool, kindergarten and other assistants);
  • Extracurricular activity ;
  • Gift and present;
  • Subscription and telephone credit (for older children and those who have them);
  • Hobbies (games, toys, etc.);
  • School trip ;
  • Health emergency (medicine costs, hospital)
  • Other expenses and fees (school effects and other);
  • Pocket money.

Apart from these allowances, there are still other children's fees and expenses that parents will have to take care of. These different types of expenses must be insured in order to offer the child a normal life and their right.

Sharing of expenses and assistance that parents must provide for children in shared custody

concept of parental expenses

After a separation, participation in the child's expenses can be accomplished in a different way. Focus!

Without judge intervention

Following the decision of joint custody, the parents of the child the choice to alternate spending. As a result, the parents organize themselves among themselves in relation to their situation and their income. Indeed, one of the parents (father or mother) may pay a refundable amount to the other parent if he is in a difficult situation.

In some cases, the parent who has more custody of the child receives an amount from the other parent at the beginning of each month.

With judge intervention

In the case of a divorce followed by a judge, it is the judge himself who organizes the sharing and division of expenses. So, the parent who keeps the child the least or the one who has more income takes care of child support.

Family allowances

One of the parents who has more custody or resides in the same residence as the child takes care of the allowances. When the child is cared for by the other parent, it will be the latter who will provide the said allowance.

Daily expenses

Daily expenses include food and clothing. With regard to this alimony, both parents must both participate.

Exceptional expenses

Exceptional expenses such as outings or other must be guaranteed by only one parent (father or mother). However, an arrangement is always possible between the two parents on these charges.

In sum, each of the parents contributes to the expenses of the children, even after the divorce. According to the judge's decision, the expenses are shared.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Also read

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.

Accueil » Actualité juridique » Qui paie quoi en garde alternée ?

Qui paie quoi en garde alternée ?

Nous n’allons pas nous focaliser sur les situations des parents qu’ils soient mariés ou divorcés, ils doivent respecter les droits de garde de leurs enfants. Dans le cas d’une séparation, les enfants sont généralement gardés par la mère ou le père en fonction de l’entente ou de la déclaration du juge. Les gardes de l’enfant peuvent être classées en fonction de la situation de chaque parent. Même dans un logement différent, les parents doivent assurer les dépenses de leur enfant en respectant son droit. Pour une garde alternée, lequel des parents doit payer les indemnités ?

La garde, qu’elle soit alternée ou autre, est une option que les parents doivent choisir après le divorce. Cependant, ils doivent faire un versement pour assurer les dépenses de leur enfant. Nous allons vous expliquer dans cet article, quel parent doit payer ce versement.

Conditions à respecter pour une garde alternée d’un enfant

La garde alternée est adjugée seulement lorsque les enfants ont atteint un certain âge de 6 ou 7 ans. L’autonomie et la maturité sont importantes dans cette situation. Ainsi, le juge refuse dans la plupart des cas, la garde alternée si l’enfant est très jeune. De plus, la résidence des parents ne doit pas être éloignée de l’école de leur enfant. Cela permet de réduire les dépenses qu’ils doivent effectuer.

Après la séparation ou le divorce, les dépenses envers les enfants sont réparties selon le type de garde. En parlant de dépense, on peut distinguer :

  • Dépense alimentaire ;
  • Fourniture scolaire ;
  • Produit sanitaire ;
  • Dépense en habits ;
  • Dépense en cantine ou à la pension alimentaire ;
  • Frais de garde (pour les crèches et pour l’assistant préscolaire, maternelle et autres) ;
  • Activité extrascolaire ;
  • Cadeau et présent ;
  • Abonnement et crédit de téléphone (pour les enfants plus grands et ceux qui en ont) ;
  • Loisirs (jeu, jouets…) ;
  • Sortie scolaire ;
  • Urgence sanitaire (frais de médicament, hôpital)
  • Autre dépense et frais (effets scolaires et autre) ;
  • Argent de poche.

À part ces allocations, il existe encore d’autres frais et dépenses des enfants dont les parents devront s’occuper. Ces différents types de dépense doivent être assurés afin d’offrir à l’enfant une vie normale et leur droit.

Le partage des dépenses et aides que les parents doivent accomplir envers les enfants en garde alternée

concept des frais parentaux

Après une séparation, la participation à la dépense de l’enfant peut s’accomplir de façon différente. Focus !

Sans intervention du juge

Suite à la décision d’une garde alternée, les parents de l’enfant ont le choix d’alterner la dépense. De ce fait, les parents s’organisent entre eux par rapport à leur situation et leurs revenus. En effet, l’un des parents (père ou mère) peut verser un montant remboursable à l’autre parent dans le cas où celui-ci est en situation difficile.

Pour certains cas, le parent qui garde plus l’enfant reçoit un montant de l’autre parent à chaque début de mois.

Avec intervention du juge

Dans le cas d’un divorce suivi par un juge, c’est le juge lui-même qui organise le partage et la division des dépenses. Ainsi, le parent qui garde l’enfant le moins ou celui qui a plus de revenus s’occupe de la pension alimentaire.

Les allocations familiales

L’un des parents qui a plus de garde ou réside dans la même résidence que l’enfant s’occupe des allocations. Lorsque l’enfant sera gardé par l’autre parent, ce sera ce dernier qui assurera ladite allocation.

Dépenses quotidiennes

Les frais quotidiens englobent la pension alimentaire et les habits. En ce qui concerne cette pension alimentaire, les deux parents doivent tous deux y participer.

Dépenses exceptionnelles

Les dépenses exceptionnelles comme sorties ou autres doivent être garanties par un seul parent (père ou mère). Cependant, un arrangement est toujours possible entre les deux parents sur ces charges.

En sommes, chacun des parents contribue à la dépense des enfants, même après le divorce. Suivant la décision du juge, les dépenses sont partagées.

★★★★★

A lire également

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.