Home » Legal news » Studio rental in Paris: the complete guide

Studio rental in Paris: the complete guide

Studio rental in Paris

Everyone knows that finding an apartment can be scary, and especially when it comes to finding a studio in Paris. Rents are expensive and not all neighborhoods are necessarily recommendable ...

To help you see more clearly, we offer you a short guide to help you find the perfect rental in the French capital.

The average price of a studio rental in Paris

The city of Paris has 2,4 million inhabitants. Capital of France, it is a city which is known for having a dynamic and quite expensive real estate market.

In an article published on October 12, 2017, the newspaper Les Echos reports that a 30 m2 apartment costs around € 1040 per month, or € 34 per square meter.

Paris is the most expensive (large) city in France in terms of real estate.

The best sites to rent a cheap studio in Paris

  • Pap.fr
  • seloger.com
  • LogicImmo.com
  • Logdis.com

Rent a studio in Paris: all you need to know

Take your time

Don't put yourself in a position where you are panicked or pressured into making a rushed decision. Finding an apartment in Paris is not a quick process, so make sure you are prepared for it and arrange temporary accommodation for the first month or even the first 2.

Getting to know Paris

Decide which sector you want to focus your research on. Can you imagine living in the majestic Latin Quarter, sipping a coffee and discussing existentialism with the students of the great Parisian universities?

Perhaps you want to be in the heart of one of the most vibrant nightlife, which is mainly concentrated around the Bastille and the 11th arrondissement?

Each district of Paris has its advantages… and its disadvantages.

Mix and mix

Think of your research time as an opportunity to meet as many people as possible: a "social experience", if you will. The more people you meet, the more likely you are to find "someone who knows someone" who can help you with your search. Do not hesitate to ask.

Know your subject

Anyone who claims to fully understand France's notoriously convoluted laws and legislation is more than likely something of a manufacturer. It is important at this point that you understand the basics.

Most owners and all French agencies will ask you to provide a "dossier", which should include a copy of your passport and / or visa, copies of your employment contract or confirmation of university internship, your payslips. the most recent and proof of your French bank account.

Be realistic

This is Paris and you have to be prepared to compromise. This is why it is all the more important to establish your priorities early in the process.

For example, if a central location is the most important criteria for you, then you will have to accept having less space. You may also need to consider a roommate, but there's no reason that shouldn't be a positive thing. Make sure you are realistic about the types of people you might live with and have similar expectations, but accept them otherwise. Living in a small dilapidated apartment, cooking from a hotplate with three other people is part of Parisian charm… right?

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Also read

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.

Accueil » Actualité juridique » Location de studio à Paris : le guide complet

Location de studio à Paris : le guide complet

Location studio à Paris

Tout le monde sait que trouver un appartement peut être angoissant, et surtout quand il s’agit de trouver un studio à Paris. Les loyers sont chers et tous les quartiers ne sont pas forcément recommandables…

Pour vous aider à y voir plus clair, nous vous proposons un petit guide pour vous aider à trouver la location parfaite dans la capitale française.

Le prix moyen d’une location de studio à Paris

La ville de Paris compte 2,4 millions d’habitants. Capitale de la France, c’est une ville qui est connue pour avoir un marché immobilier dynamique et assez cher.

Dans un article paru le 12 octobre 2017, le journal Les Echos rapporte qu’un appartement de 30 m2 coûte environ 1040 € par mois, soit 34 € par mètre carré.

Paris est la (grande) ville la plus chère de France sur le plan de l’immobilier.

Les meilleurs sites pour louer un studio à Paris pas cher

  • Pap.fr
  • Seloger.com
  • LogicImmo.com
  • Logdis.com

Louer un studio à Paris : tout savoir

Prenez votre temps

Ne vous mettez pas dans une position où vous êtes paniqué ou vous sentez contraint de prendre une décision précipitée. Trouver un appartement à Paris n’est pas un processus rapide, alors, assurez-vous d’être prêt pour cela et d’organiser un logement temporaire pour le premier mois ou même les 2 premiers.

Apprendre à connaître Paris

Décidez vers quel secteur vous voulez orienter votre recherche. Vous imaginez-vous vivre dans le majestueux Quartier Latin, siroter un café et discuter d’existentialisme avec les étudiants des grandes universités parisiennes ?

Peut-être voulez-vous être au cœur d’une vie nocturne des plus trépidantes, qui se concentre principalement autour de la Bastille et du 11ᵉ arrondissement ?

Chaque quartier de Paris à ses avantages… et ses inconvénients.

Mélangez et mélangez

Considérez votre temps de recherche comme une occasion de rencontrer le plus grand nombre de personnes possible : une « expérience sociale », si vous voulez. Plus vous rencontrez de gens, plus vous avez de chances de trouver « quelqu’un qui connaît quelqu’un », qui pourra vous aider dans votre recherche. N’hésitez pas à vous renseigner.

Connaître son sujet

Quiconque prétend comprendre parfaitement les lois et la législation notoirement alambiquées de la France est plus que probablement quelque chose d’un fabricant. Il est important à ce stade que vous compreniez les bases.

La plupart des propriétaires et toutes les agences françaises vous demanderont de fournir un « dossier », qui devra inclure une copie de votre passeport et/ou visa, des copies de votre contrat de travail ou de votre confirmation de stage universitaire, vos fiches de paie les plus récentes et la preuve de votre compte bancaire français.

Soyez réaliste

C’est Paris et vous devez être prêt à faire des compromis. C’est pourquoi il est d’autant plus important d’établir vos priorités dès le début du processus.

Par exemple, si un emplacement central est le critère le plus important pour vous, alors vous devrez accepter d’avoir moins d’espace. Il se peut que vous deviez également envisager une colocation, mais il n’y a aucune raison pour que cela ne soit pas une chose positive. Assurez-vous d’être réaliste quant aux types de personnes avec qui vous pourriez vivre et que vous avez des attentes similaires, mais que vous l’acceptez autrement. Vivre dans un petit appartement délabré, cuisiner d’une plaque de cuisson avec trois autres personnes fait partie du charme parisien… pas vrai ?

★★★★★

A lire également

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.