Home » Legal news » The most stolen motorcycles in France

The most stolen motorcycles in France

The most stolen motorcycles in France

There is a list of motorcycles that are the most stolen in France. Are you affected?

The new year is fast approaching and maybe as a good resolution for 2022 you want to embrace more freedom and get carried away on a motorcycle? However, before embarking on the adventure headlong, find out about motorcycle theft and discover the news from the world of cars, scooters and all our other friends on wheels!

What is mouse jacking?

Thieves are becoming more and more precise and frequent thanks to technology. Mouse jacking is a method of theft of vehicles without breaking and entering through the use of technological devices, and which is becoming very topical. This technique, which is limited to motorcycles equipped with an on-board computer, is one of the most widely used today. Thieves are able to modify the computer systems of the most powerful cars thanks to this hack. 

Ranking of the most stolen motorcycles in France:

  1. Yamaha T-Max 530
  2. Honda 125 pcs
  3. Triumph 675 Street Triple
  4. Suzuki 650 burgman
  5. Kawasaki Z800e
  6. Piaggio MP3 LT 300
  7. BMW R 1200 GS
  8. Triumph 1050 Speed ​​Triple
  9. Piaggio 125 Vespa
  10. Piaggio MP3 LT 500 business

What is the best-selling motorcycle in France?

Yamaha the star of every show. It is the brand representing the most stolen motorcycle in France, but it is also the representative of the best-selling model! Yamaha's XMAX 125 scooter now leads the two-wheeler market with more than 5000 units sold. It represents unparalleled value for money, with a very affordable cost of 5000 €, combined with performance and parts to give the chills! We also appreciate the fact that it is energy efficient, not to mention the fact that it is available in two colors.

What to do if a motorcycle has been stolen?

Unfortunately, theft does not only happen to other bikers, but do not leave room for anxiety. If your scooter has been stolen, the owner must inform the registration service of the prefecture and will quickly oppose it. This formality prevents the transfer of the registration certificate. To avoid such an accident, plan to purchase an anti-theft device, which is a good guarantee of protection.

How do you know if a motorcycle has been stolen?

By knowingly purchasing a stolen scooter, the customer is exposed to the same penalties as the criminal. I imagine you don't want to fall into this case! So how do you know if a motorcycle has been stolen?

First of all, a price that is too low for the value of the vehicle is a first sign that should alert you! Then, you must ask the seller for a copy of the registration certificate in order to verify that the vehicle's registration document is not in opposition. Finally, avoid meeting the seller in a public place. On the contrary, politely offer to meet him at his home in order to verify whether the address given is the same as the one on the registration certificate.

How to proceed if you do not have a vehicle registration document following a theft?

It is very difficult, if not impossible, to determine if a motorcycle has been stolen without a registration document. You can always go to specialized websites where people report stolen motorcycles. If the motorcycle is over 25 years old, you can apply for a collector motorcycle registration card even if you do not have the original registration certificate, as the insurer may possibly request the scooter registration certificate for cover it.

Is motorcycle theft covered by insurance or mutual insurance?

Warning ! It is not obvious that your insurance covers motorcycle theft, as not all formulas include the same elements or benefits. It is therefore advisable to contact your insurance as soon as possible to find out more. Instead, follow our advice and opt for the Mutuelle des motards exists to save you from trouble! Different formulas are offered according to your status, your vehicle, your needs and your desires, in order to satisfy all tastes! Take a look at their list. If you are unsure, it is always possible to give it a try or ask their team for advice.

In any case, we repeat: the purchase of locks is strongly recommended.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Also read

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.

Accueil » Actualité juridique » Les motos les plus volées en France

Les motos les plus volées en France

Les motos les plus volées en France

Il existe une liste de motos qui sont les plus volées en France. Êtes-vous concerné ?

La nouvelle année approche à grands pas et peut-être qu’en guise de bonne résolution pour 2022, vous souhaitez embrasser davantage de liberté et en vous laissant emporter à moto ? Toutefois, avant de vous lancer dans l’aventure tête baissée, renseignez-vous sur les vols de motos et découvrez l’actu du monde de l’auto, du scooter et de tous nos autres amis à roues !

C’est quoi le mouse jacking ?

Les voleurs se font de plus en plus précis et fréquents grâce aux technologies. Le mouse jacking est une méthode de vol de véhicules sans effraction par l’utilisation de dispositifs technologiques, et qui devient fortement d’actualité. Cette technique, qui se limite aux motos équipées d’un ordinateur de bord, est l’une des plus répandues à l’heure actuelle. Les voleurs sont capables de modifier les systèmes informatiques des voitures les plus puissantes grâce à ce piratage. 

Classement des motos les plus volées en France :

  1. Yamaha T-Max 530
  2. Honda 125 pcx
  3. Triumph 675 Street Triple
  4. Suzuki 650 Burgman
  5. Kawasaki Z800e
  6. Piaggio MP3 LT 300
  7. BMW R 1200 GS
  8. Triumph 1050 Speed Triple
  9. Piaggio 125 Vespa
  10. Piaggio MP3 LT 500 business

Quelle est la moto la plus vendue en france ?

Yamaha la star de de chaque salon. Elle est la marque représentante de la moto la plus volée en france, mais elle est aussi la représentante du modèle le plus vendu ! Le scooter XMAX 125 de Yamaha est désormais en tête du marché des deux-roues avec plus de 5000 exemplaires vendus. Il représente un rapport qualité-prix sans équivalent, avec un coût très abordable, de 5000€, marié à des performances et des pièces à en donner des frissons ! On apprécie aussi le fait qu’il soit peu énergivore, non-sans oublier le fait qu’il soit disponible en deux coloris.

Que faire si une moto a été volée ?

Le vol n’arrive malheureusement pas seulement aux autres motards, mais ne laissez pas pour autant place à l’angoisse. Si votre scooter a été volé, le propriétaire doit informer le service des cartes grises de la préfecture et fera rapidement opposition. Cette formalité empêche le transfert du certificat d’immatriculation. Pour éviter un tel accident, prévoyez l’achat d’un antivol, qui est une bonne garantie de protection.

Comment savoir si une moto a été volée ?

En achetant un scooter volé en connaissance de cause, le client s’expose aux mêmes sanctions que le criminel. J’imagine que vous n’avez pas envie de tomber dans ce cas ! Alors comment savoir si une moto a été volée ?

Tout d’abord, un prix trop bas par rapport à la valeur du véhicule est un premier signe qui devrait vous alerter ! Ensuite, il faut demander au vendeur une copie du certificat d’immatriculation afin de vérifier que la carte grise du véhicule ne soit pas en opposition. Enfin, il faut éviter de rencontrer le vendeur dans un lieu public. Au contraire, proposez poliment de le rencontrer à son domicile afin de vérifier si l’adresse donnée est la même que celle inscrite sur le certificat d’immatriculation.

Comment procéder si on ne dispose pas de la carte grise suite à un vol ?

Il est très difficile, voire impossible, de déterminer si une moto a été volée sans document d’immatriculation. Vous pouvez toujours vous rendre sur des sites web spécialisés où les gens signalent les motos volées. Si la moto a plus de 25 ans, vous pouvez demander une carte d’immatriculation de moto de collection, même si vous ne disposez pas du certificat d’immatriculation original, car l’assureur peut éventuellement demander le certificat d’immatriculation du scooter pour le couvrir.

Le vol de moto est-il couvert par une assurance ou la mutuelle ?

Attention ! Ce n’est pas évident que votre assurance couvre le vol de moto, car toutes les formules n’incluent pas les mêmes éléments ou avantages. Il est donc conseillé de contacter au plus vite votre assurance pour en savoir davantage. A la place, suivez nos conseils et optez pour la Mutuelle des motards existe pour vous sauver du pétrin ! Des formules différentes sont proposées selon votre statut, votre véhicule, vos besoins et vos envies, afin de satisfaire tous les goût ! Jetez un coup d’oeil à leur liste. Si vous hésitez, il est toujours possible de faire des essais ou de demander des conseils à leur équipe.

Dans tous les cas, nous le répétons : l’achat d’antivols est fortement recommandé.

★★★★★

A lire également

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.