Home » Legal news » Do you need a lawyer to open a business?

Do you need a lawyer to open a business?

Open a business with a lawyer

It is not difficult to start a business in order to expand its activities. Indeed, the process is within everyone's reach since the administrative formalities are relatively simple. In addition, it is now possible to create your business online in just a few clicks. Despite its advantages, some entrepreneurs seek the assistance of a lawyer during this operation.

What are the advantages of hiring a lawyer for a business creation?

To benefit from his expertise on the legal form of the company

When you decide to embark on entrepreneurship, you must first structure the project: business plan, legal status, find premises, open a professional bank account, company logo design or the creation of a website.  

As you have understood, there are several steps to creating a business. If these steps may seem simple, it is nevertheless advisable to call on the expertise of a lawyer in Business law for the articles of association of the company. 

Indeed, you have the choice to open the company under the status of micro-entrepreneur, a Single-Person Limited Liability Company, a Limited Liability Company, SAS, SA, etc.

Apart from the amount of the investment, the lawyer will be able to guide you on the responsibilities of each form by explaining the advantages and disadvantages according to the profile of the entrepreneur.

For writing a personalized status

Drafting the legal status is one of the most important steps in setting up a business. Indeed, it is this document that governs not only the operation of the company, but also the relations between the partners. 

Typically, new entrepreneurs download templates available online. Nevertheless, these are standard statutes, they do not take into account the particularities of the company you wish to create.

With a lawyer, you can be sure that the statutes of your future company will take into account its internal and external environment. These are the activities carried out by the company, the income taxes to be paid, the company name, the tax household, etc. The entrepreneur will therefore be able to cope with any difficulties that his company may encounter.

To guard against an incomplete or incorrectly assembled file

Business creation file

Apart from the documents that include the statutes of your company, you must attach a file with supporting documents at the time of the creation of the company. Among the main documents:

  • a certificate of non-conviction from the manager/director,
  • the deed of appointment of the manager/director,
  • an application for registration of the company.

Since the lawyer has the necessary experience, he will be able to guide the entrepreneur very early on on the steps to follow so that the file is well put together. It should also be noted that entrepreneurs who embark on the creative process with poorly prepared files often find themselves in boring situations. 

Thus, with the support of a conscientious professional who masters the laws, the business creator puts all the chances on his side so that there is no negative legal and financial impact. 

To save time

Seeking the expertise of a lawyer when setting up a company saves time. Thus, you can delegate the drafting of the statutes, but also the establishment of other legal documents such as the shareholders' agreement. 

Since the auto-entrepreneur will have delegated the drafting of the statutes and the file, he will have more time to take care of more important points. Note that in most cases, it is the lack of knowledge that wastes the most time.

Finally, in the event of an incident, the lawyer will assume his responsibilities and the entrepreneur will be protected since the service is covered by his professional civil liability. 

To avoid paying unnecessary fees

Although the entrepreneur has the option of doing everything alone, it is still not advisable to opt for this solution. Indeed, making a mistake can cost more than seeking the expertise of a business law professional. In addition, when you benefit from the expertise of a professional from the start, this one will do everything possible to protect you and cover your company in the event of litigation.

Considering all these explanations, it is obvious that you need a lawyer to open a business properly. Do not hesitate to contact a professional for personalized support.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Also read

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.

Accueil » Actualité juridique » Faut-il un avocat pour ouvrir une entreprise ?

Faut-il un avocat pour ouvrir une entreprise ?

Ouvrir une entreprise avec avocat

Il n’est pas difficile de créer une entreprise afin de développer ses activités. En effet, le processus est à la portée de tous étant donné que les formalités administratives sont relativement simples. De plus, il est désormais possible de créer son entreprise en ligne en seulement quelques clics. En dépit de ses avantages, certains entrepreneurs sollicitent l’assistance d’un avocat lors de cette opération.

Quels sont les avantages de faire appel à un avocat pour une création d’entreprise ?

Pour bénéficier de son expertise sur la forme juridique de la société

Lorsque vous décidez de vous lancer dans l’entrepreneuriat, vous devez tout d’abord structure projet : business plan, statut juridique, trouver un local, l’ouverture d’un compte bancaire professionnel, la création d’un logo d’entreprise ou encore la création d’un site Internet.  

Vous l’avez compris, il existe plusieurs étapes pour créer une entreprise. Si ces étapes peuvent paraître simples, il convient néanmoins de faire appel à l’expertise d’un avocat en droit des Affaires pour les statuts de la société. 

En effet, vous avez le choix d’ouvrir l’entreprise sous un statut de micro-entrepreneur, d’une Entreprise Unipersonnelle à Responsabilité Limitée, d’une Société à Responsabilité Limitée, SAS, SA, etc.

En dehors du montant de l’investissement, l’avocat pourra vous orienter sur les responsabilités de chaque forme en expliquant les avantages et les inconvénients en fonction du profil de l’entrepreneur.

Pour la rédaction d’un statut personnalisé

La rédaction du statut juridique est l’une des étapes les plus importantes dans la création d’une entreprise. En effet, c’est ce document qui régit non seulement le fonctionnement de l’entreprise, mais également les relations entre les associés. 

Généralement, les nouveaux entrepreneurs téléchargent des modèles disponibles en ligne. Néanmoins, ce sont des statuts types, ils ne tiennent pas compte des particularités de l’entreprise que vous souhaitez créer.

Avec un avocat, vous avez la certitude que les statuts de votre future société tiendront compte de son environnement interne et externe. Il s’agit ici des activités menées par l’entreprise, des impôts sur revenus à verser, de la raison sociale, du foyer fiscal, etc. L’entrepreneur sera donc en mesure de faire face aux éventuelles difficultés que pourrait rencontrer sa société.

Pour se prémunir d’un dossier incomplet ou mal monté

Dossier de création d’entreprise

En dehors des documents qui comportent les statuts de votre entreprise, vous devez joindre un dossier avec des pièces justificatives au moment de la création de l’entreprise. Parmis les principaux documents :

  • une attestation de non-condamnation du gérant/dirigeant,
  • l’acte de nomination du gérant/dirigeant,
  • une demande d’immatriculation de la société.

Étant donné que l’avocat possède l’expérience nécessaire, il saura très tôt aiguiller l’entrepreneur sur les démarches à suivre afin que le dossier soit bien monté. Il faut d’ailleurs souligner que les entrepreneurs qui se lancent dans le processus de création avec des dossiers mal montés se retrouvent bien souvent dans des situations ennuyeuses. 

Ainsi, avec l’accompagnement d’un professionnel consciencieux qui maîtrise les lois, le créateur d’entreprise met toutes les chances de son côté pour qu’il n’y ait aucun impact juridique et financier négatif. 

Pour gagner du temps

Solliciter l’expertise d’un avocat lors de la création d’une société permet de gagner du temps. Ainsi, vous pouvez lui déléguer la rédaction des statuts, mais également l’établissement des autres pièces juridiques telles que le pacte d’associés. 

Étant donné que l’auto-entrepreneur aura délégué la rédaction des statuts et le dossier, il aura plus de temps pour s’occuper de points plus importants. Notez que dans la plupart des cas, c’est le manque de connaissance qui fait perdre le plus de temps.

Enfin, en cas d’incident, l’avocat prendra ses responsabilités et l’entrepreneur sera protégé étant donné que la prestation est couverte par sa responsabilité civile professionnelle. 

Pour éviter de payer des frais inutiles

Bien que l’entrepreneur ait la possibilité de tout faire seul, il n’est tout de même pas conseillé d’opter pour cette solution. En effet, faire une erreur peut coûter plus cher que solliciter l’expertise d’un professionnel du droit des affaires. De plus, lorsque vous bénéficiez de l’expertise d’un professionnel dès le départ, celui-ci mettra tout en œuvre pour vous protéger et couvrir votre entreprise en cas de contentieux.

Compte tenu de toutes ces explications, il est évident que vous avez besoin d’un avocat pour ouvrir une entreprise correctement. N’hésitez donc pas à prendre contact avec un professionnel pour un accompagnement personnalisé.

★★★★★

A lire également

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.