Home » Legal news » Take out legal protection insurance

Take out legal protection insurance

Take out legal protection insurance

Today, in most insurance contracts, it is mentioned that you have a defense and recourse guarantee. However, this assistance is provided within a very limited framework and does not exceed the limits of your contract. However, many disputes can arise on different occasions and affect different areas of everyday life. To obtain optimal protection, more and more individuals are opting for dedicated legal protection insurance. We have decided to devote an article to this subject in order to give you more details and to help you choose your contract.

What is legal expenses insurance?

Legal protection insurance is a contract which guarantees legal assistance in the event of a dispute in your everyday life. Unlike other insurance contracts, such as civil liability, home insurance or even car insurance, the guarantees offered in a dedicated legal protection contract are more extensive. For example, the defense and recourse guarantee of home insurance will only concern certain disputes relating to your home in the event of a disaster. They will not intervene in the event of a neighborhood conflict or in the event of a dispute with a construction company. The defense and recourse guarantee for civil liability remains very limited and does not go so far as to cover possible court and lawyer costs.

Some examples of situations in which your legal protection comes into play

To illustrate the scope of high legal protection, here are some examples of situations in which it intervenes.

You've booked the weekend vacation of your dreams in the Canary Islands. Unfortunately, upon arriving there, you realize that the hotel has nothing to do with the idyllic photos you saw on the ad. The room is unsanitary, the bed is full of cockroaches and the establishment makes you pay extra for meals and cocktails even though you had booked an “all inclusive” package. To obtain reimbursement for their stay, many are quickly discouraged, and legal assistance is a powerful ally in obtaining compensation.

You have decided to entrust the creation of your bay window to a craftsman. However, the latter makes a large hole in the facade of your house and leaves the site abandoned. You find yourself with a house open to the four winds with no possibility of turning around. Legal protection insurance will find the strategy best suited to the situation.

THElegal protection insurance with immediate effect covers many other areas, of which here is a non-exhaustive list:

  • neighborhood problem
  • Error in calculating retirement points
  • Conflict with an employer
  • Assessment of bodily injury in the event of an accident or medical error
  • Family law disputes (divorce, filiation, inheritance)
  • Disputes relating to a sale of movable or real estate
  • Disputes with a landlord
  • Identity theft and e-reputation
  • Disputes with the administration

What does legal protection insurance include?

Dedicated legal protection insurance provides you with a range of solutions to your problems depending on their nature. First, to offer personalized service, policyholders can have an advisor online or on the phone. This allows you to benefit from all the information and advice in real time. Insurance companies have a large documentary database and can provide you with useful information in your procedures.

Unlike simple legal assistance found in traditional insurance contracts, legal protection goes further. In the event of a dispute, the experts support you in your efforts and help you find an amicable solution. If the dispute persists, these same experts will find the strategy best suited to your needs and will accompany you, if necessary, to the courts. Finally, legal protection makes it possible to take charge of all or part of court costs, bailiffs and attorneys’ fees.

How much does legal expenses insurance cost?

The price oflegal protection insurance varies depending on the guarantees and insurance companies. You need to count on average between 10 and 15 euros per month for good legal protection.

Who is covered by legal protection?

At a minimum, legal protection insurance covers the insured, the spouse and their children under the age of 25 attached to the parents' tax household. However, certain companies extend this protection to the ascendants of the insured and the spouse, to the person with whom one lives in a cohabitation as well as to the PACS partner.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Also read

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Accueil » Actualité juridique » Souscrire à une assurance protection juridique

Souscrire à une assurance protection juridique

Souscrire à une assurance protection juridique

Aujourd’hui, dans la plupart des contrats d’assurance, il est mentionné que vous disposez d’une garantie défense et recours. Néanmoins, cette assistance s’exerce dans un cadre très limité et ne dépasse pas les limites de votre contrat. Or, de nombreux litiges peuvent survenir à différentes occasions et toucher différents domaines de la vie courante. Pour obtenir une protection optimale, de plus en plus de particuliers optent pour une assurance en matière de protection juridique dédiée. Nous avons décidé de consacrer un article à ce sujet afin de vous donner davantage de précisions et pour aider à choisir votre contrat.

Qu’est-ce qu’une assurance protection juridique ?

Une assurance protection juridique est un contrat qui garantit une assistance dans le domaine juridique en cas de litige dans votre vie de tous les jours. Contrairement aux autres contrats d’assurance, tels que la responsabilité civile, l’assurance habitation ou encore l’assurance auto, les garanties proposées dans un contrat de protection juridique dédiée sont plus étendues. Par exemple, la garantie défense et recours d’une assurance habitation ne concernera que certains litiges relatifs à votre habitation en cas de sinistre. Elles n’interviendront pas en cas de conflit de voisinage ou en cas de litige avec une entreprise de construction. La garantie défense et recours d’une responsabilité civile reste très limitée et ne va pas jusqu’à couvrir les éventuels frais de justice et d’avocats.

Quelques exemples de situations dans lesquelles votre protection juridique intervient

Pour illustrer le champ d’application d’une protection juridique élevée, voici quelques exemples de situations dans laquelle elle intervient.

Vous avez réservé le week-end de vacances de vos rêves sur les îles Canaries. Malheureusement, en arrivant sur place, vous vous apercevez que l’hôtel n’a rien à voir avec les photos idylliques que vous avez vues sur l’annonce. La chambre est insalubre, le lit est rempli de cafards et l’établissement vous fait payer les repas et les cocktails en plus alors que vous aviez réservé une formule « all inclusive ». Pour obtenir le remboursement de son séjour, beaucoup sont très vite découragés, et l’assistance juridique est un allié de poids pour obtenir réparation.

Vous avez décidé de confier la réalisation de votre baie vitrée par un artisan. Or, ce dernier fait un grand trou dans la façade de votre maison et laisse le chantier à l’abandon. Vous vous retrouvez avec une maison ouverte aux quatre vents sans aucune possibilité de vous retourner. L’assurance protection juridique va trouver la stratégie la mieux adaptée à la situation.

L’assurance protection juridique à effet immédiat couvre bien d’autres domaines dont voici une liste non exhaustive :

  • Problème de voisinage
  • Erreur dans le calcul des points de retraite
  • Conflit avec un employeur
  • Évaluation des dommages corporels en cas d’accident ou d’erreur médicale
  • Litiges en droit de la famille (divorce, filiation, succession)
  • Litiges relatifs à une vente de biens mobiliers ou immobiliers
  • Litiges avec un propriétaire bailleur
  • Usurpation d’identité et e-réputation
  • Litiges avec l’administration

Que comprend l’assurance protection juridique ?

Une assurance protection juridique dédiée vous apporte un ensemble de solutions à vos problèmes en fonction de la nature de ces derniers. D’abord, pour offrir un service personnalisé, les assurés peuvent avoir un conseiller en ligne ou au téléphone. Cela permet de bénéficier de toutes les informations et de conseils en temps réel. Les compagnies d’assurances disposent d’une grande base de données documentaire et peuvent vous fournir des éléments d’informations utiles dans vos démarches.

Contrairement à une simple assistance juridique que l’on trouve dans les contrats d’assurance classiques, la protection juridique va plus loin. En cas de litige, les experts vous accompagnent dans vos démarches et vous aident à trouver une solution amiable. Si le litige persiste, ces mêmes experts trouveront la stratégie la mieux adaptée à vos besoins et vous accompagneront, en cas de besoin, au judiciaire. Enfin, la protection juridique permet de prendre en charge tout ou partie des frais de justice, d’huissiers et des honoraires d’avocats.

Combien coûte une assurance protection juridique ?

Le prix d’une assurance en protection juridique varie en fonction des garanties et des compagnies d’assurances. Il faut compter en moyenne entre 10 et 15 euros par mois pour une bonne protection juridique.

Qui est couvert par la protection juridique ?

A minima, l’assurance protection juridique couvre l’assuré, le conjoint ou la conjointe ainsi que leurs enfants de moins de 25 ans rattachés au foyer fiscal des parents. Néanmoins, certaines compagnies étendent cette protection aux ascendants de l’assuré et du conjoint, à la personne avec laquelle on vit en concubinage ainsi qu’au partenaire de PACS.

★★★★★

A lire également

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *