If the prosecution closes a victim's complaint, she can act by becoming a civil party to initiate public action.

Article 1 of the Code of Criminal Procedure envisages two means for initiating proceedings. The victim can either seize an investigating court (the investigating judge) or a trial court (the court).

Referral to the dean of the examining magistrates

According to article 85 of the code of criminal procedure “any person who claims to have been injured by a crime or an offense may bring a civil party before the competent investigating judge in application of articles 52 and 706-42 (of the Code of Criminal Procedure). "

The facts should not be punishable by a simple contravention. They have to be qualified as a misdemeanor or a felony.

Article 85 of the Code of Civil Procedure provides that the victim must submit a complaint to the dean specifying all the alleged facts with the evidence:

  • refusal to continue (classification without continuation ...)
  • from filing a complaint had no effect for more than 3 months.

Failing to provide these elements, the judge will issue an order of inadmissibility. These conditions, introduced in 2007, aim to prevent abusive or dilatory complaints.

Note: Filing a complaint suspends the limitation period pending a response, and therefore for 3 months.

The dean of the examining magistrates, communicates the letter of the victim to the public prosecutor.

Article 86 of the Code of Criminal Procedure specifies that the public prosecutor may ask the victim to produce all the evidence in his possession (testimony, etc.) or to give a statement on his version of the facts.

Once these elements have been gathered, he must give an opinion on the follow-up he intends to give to the case, namely:

  • Support the prosecution with an introductory indictment.
  • Confirm his refusal to prosecute, even in the event of the constitution of a civil party (prescriptions, non-constituted offense, etc.) and will issue motivated requests not to inform.

The investigating judge remains free to decide whether or not to prosecute the facts of which the victim complains.

However, only the facts denounced by the victim in his complaint will be prosecuted. He cannot requalify the facts, nor add to them. If the victim did not aim for the correct qualification, the error could not be rectified and the defendant could be acquitted by the court.

Referral to the criminal or police court

The criminal court will be competent for offenses and the police court for contraventions.

It is impossible to go directly to a trial court for a crime. An investigation must be conducted by a judge, with strict respect for the rights of the defense. In this case, only the investigating judge can, at the end of his investigation, decide whether or not to refer the defendant to a court.

The referral to the court is made by direct summons issued at least 10 days before the hearing (the deadlines are increased if the defendant lives abroad…).

Articles 550 et seq. Of the Code of Criminal Procedure subjects it to formal conditions:

  • It must be delivered to the parties by a bailiff
  • It sets out the charges, the texts of repression
  • It specifies the court seised with the place, date and time of the hearing.
  • She informs that non-appearance is punishable by law

To limit abusive referrals, article 392-1 requires the civil party to make a deposit which, in the event of an abusive or dilatory appeal, will be kept.

The civil party will however be exempted from deposit if it benefits from legal aid.

The role of the public prosecutor

Even if he initially refused to prosecute the charges, the public prosecutor must provide his cooperation and ensure that the defendant appears in court (articles 389 of the code of criminal procedure for the criminal court , and 531 for the police court).

The accused can also appear voluntarily before the trial court.

If he is not regularly summoned but appears freely before the court and agrees to be tried (the president of the court must ask him the question before the opening of the proceedings), his agreement purges the defects. procedure and the court is validly seized.

If he refuses, usually because he did not have time to prepare his defense, the hearing will simply be postponed and the case postponed to a later date.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

3 Comments

  1. I was the victim of a fraudulent declaration and falsification of administrative documents made by an agent of the business services of l'isère grenoble from 2009 to 2016 I never made any approach or known to the chamber of trades of l'isère at this period when they my provided a non-registration the insee answered me that these under the responsibility of the administrators I was condemned without knowing it nor summoned and seized all my property on a report made by a company service agent who misled the court judge the lawyers since they do not have a kbis for their number in the isere our complaints since 2016 they have never had a response they have never had access to any documents of this declaration nor the survey have never been able to have an appointment with the conserne tax department of the isere nor with one of the prosecutors the agent of this fraud and known to the current prosecutors never answered us suno complaints no bailiffs of the isere wanted to make us a signiation the s lawyers the words taxes they do not take the file or do not answer or resist once requested contact with the opposing camps a denial of justice from the executives of office where they have never rented them to defend us and before the done deal have net destitute but have continued our approach but blocked in our pursuit by the prosecutors who have been silent since 2016 when a complaint against the prosecutors was made for denial of justice concealment of documents and the investigation the public prosecutor and the general prosecutors of grenoble current and have and the 30 05 2022 if a person who can advise us thank you

  2. I was the victim of a fraudulent declaration and falsification of administrative documents made by an agent of the business services of Isère Grenoble from 2009 to 2016 I never made any approach or known to the Chamber of Trades of Isère at this period when they my provided a non-registration the insee answered me that these under the responsibility of the administrators I was condemned without knowing it nor summoned and seized all my property on a report made by a company service agent who misled the court judge the lawyers since they do not have a kbis for their number in the isere our complaints since 2016 they have never had a response they have never had access to any documents of this declaration nor the survey have never been able to have an appointment with the conserne tax department of the isere nor with one of the prosecutors the agent of this fraud and known to the current prosecutors never answered us suno complaints no bailiffs of the isere wanted to make us a signiation the are lawyers the words taxes they do not take the file or do not answer or resist once requested contact with the opposing camps a denial of justice from the executives of office where they have never rented them to defend us and before the done deal have net destitute but have continued our approach but blocked in our pursuit by the prosecutors who have been silent since 2016 when a complaint against the prosecutors was made for denial of justice concealment of documents and the investigation the public prosecutor and the general prosecutors of grenoble current and have and the 30 05 2022 if a person who can advise us thank you

  3. Good evening,
    I was released in a procedure of harassment at work. I was released because according to the judge the facts prosecuted are not sufficiently characterized, can I sue in direct summons for slanderous denunciation?
    Thank you for your reply.
    cordialement,

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published.

Si le parquet classe la plainte d’une victime, elle pourra agir en se constituant partie civile pour mettre en mouvement l’action publique.

L’article 1er du code de procédure pénale envisage deux moyens pour engager des poursuites. La victime peut, soit saisir une juridiction d’instruction (le juge d’instruction), soit une juridiction de jugement (le tribunal).

La saisine du doyen des juges d’instruction

Selon l’article 85 du code de procédure pénale « toute personne qui se prétend lésée d’un crime ou d’un délit peut se constituer partie civile devant le juge d’instruction compétent en application des articles 52 et 706-42 (du code de procédure pénale)».

Les faits ne doivent pas être passibles d’une simple contravention. Il faut qu’ils soient qualifiés de délit ou de crime.

L’article 85 du code de procédure civile prévoit que la victime doit présenter une plainte au doyen précisant tous les faits reprochés avec la preuve :

  • du refus de poursuivre (classement sans suite…)
  • d’un dépôt de plainte n’a été suivi d’aucun effet pendant plus de 3 mois.

À défaut, de fournir ces éléments, le juge rendra une ordonnance d’irrecevabilité. Ces conditions instaurées en 2007, visent à empêcher les plaintes abusives ou dilatoires.

À noter : Le dépôt de plainte suspend la prescription dans l’attente d’une réponse, et donc pendant 3 mois.

Le doyen des juges d’instruction, communique le courrier de la victime au procureur de la République.

L’article 86 du code de procédure pénale précise que le procureur de la République pourra demander à la victime de produire toutes les preuves en sa possession (témoignage…) ou qu’elle fasse une déposition sur sa version des faits.

Une fois ces éléments réunis, il devra obligatoirement rendre un avis sur les suites qu’il entend donner à l’affaire, à savoir :

  • Appuyer les poursuites par un réquisitoire introductif.
  • Confirmer son refus de poursuivre, même en cas de constitution de partie civile (prescriptions, infraction non constituée…) et rendra des réquisitions motivées de non-informer.

Le juge d’instruction reste libre de poursuivre ou non les faits dont se plaint la victime.

Cependant, seuls les faits dénoncés par la victime dans sa plainte seront poursuivis. Il ne peut pas requalifier les faits, ni en ajouter. Si la victime n’a pas visé la bonne qualification, l’erreur ne pourra être rectifiée et le mis en cause pourra être relaxé par le tribunal.

La saisine du tribunal correctionnel ou de police

Le tribunal correctionnel sera compétent pour les délits et le tribunal de police pour les contraventions.

Il est impossible de saisir directement une juridiction de jugement pour un crime. Une instruction doit être menée par un juge, dans le strict respect des droits de la défense. Dans ce cas, seul le juge d’instruction peut, a l’issue de son instruction décider ou non du renvoi du mis en cause devant un tribunal.

La saisine du tribunal se fait par citation directe délivrée au minimum 10 jours avant l’audience (les délais sont augmentés si le défendeur habite à l’étranger…).

Les articles 550 et suivants du code de procédure pénale la soumette à des conditions de formes :

  • Elle doit être délivrée aux parties par huissier de justice
  • Elle énonce les faits reprochés, les textes de répression
  • Elle précise le tribunal saisi avec le lieu, la date et l’heure de l’audience
  • Elle informe que la non-comparution est puni par la loi

Pour limiter les saisines abusives l’article 392-1 impose à la partie civile une consignation qui en cas de recours abusif ou dilatoire sera gardé.

La partie civile sera cependant dispensée de consignation si elle bénéficie de l’aide juridictionnelle.

Le rôle du procureur de la République

Même si à l’origine il a refusé de poursuivre les faits reprochés, le procureur de la République doit apporter sa coopération et faire en sorte que le mis en cause comparaisse devant le tribunal (les articles 389 du code de procédure pénale pour le tribunal correctionnel, et 531 pour le tribunal de police).

Le prévenu peut aussi comparaître volontairement devant la juridiction de jugement.

S’il n’est pas régulièrement convoqué mais qu’il comparait librement devant le tribunal et qu’il accepte d’être jugé (le président du tribunal doit lui poser la question avant l’ouverture des débats), son accord purge les vices de procédure et le tribunal est valablement saisi.

S’il refuse, en général parce qu’il n’a pas eu le temps de préparer sa défense, l’audience sera simplement reportée et l’affaire renvoyée à une date ultérieure.

★★★★★

2 Commentaires

  1. j ai ete victime d une declaration frauduleuse et falcification de documents administratif fait par un aget des sevice des entreprise de l isere grenoble de 2009 a 2016 je net jamais faiit de demarche ni connu a la chammbre des metier de l iseree a cette periode ou ils mon fourni un non imatriculation l insee ma repondu que ces sous la reponsabiliter des aministrateurs jai ete condanne sans le savoir ni convoque et saisi tous mes bien sur un rapport faiit par un agentd des service des entreprise qui a trompe le tribunal la juge les avocats puisqu ils nexsistepas de kbis de se numero danc l isere nos plaintes depuis 2016 non jamais eux de reponse ont na jamais eux accees a aucun documents de cette declaration ni a l enquette onts na jamais pu avoir un rendez vous avec le service conserne des impot de l isere ni avec un de procureurs l agent de cette fraud et connu les procureurs actuelle ne nous jamais repondu suno plaintes aucunhuissiers de l isere na voulu nous faire une asigniation les avocats le mots impots ils ne prenne pas le dossiert ou ne reponde pas ou se esiste une foits prie contacte avec le camps adverse un deni de justice des exet de fonction ou onts na jamais eux location de nous defendre et mie devants le faite acomplie onts net demuni mais onts conntinus nos demarche mais bloque dans nos pousuite part les procureurs qui carde le silence depuis 2016 ou une plainte contres les procureurs a ete fait pour deni de justice disimulation de documents et de l enquette le procurerur repulique et le procureurs general de grenoble actuelle et ont et le 30 05 2022 si une presonne qui peut nous conseille merci

  2. j ai ete victime d une declaration frauduleuse et falcification de documents administratif fait par un agent des sevice des entreprise de l isere grenoble de 2009 a 2016 je net jamais faiit de demarche ni connu a la chammbre des metier de l iseree a cette periode ou ils mon fourni un non imatriculation l insee ma repondu que ces sous la reponsabiliter des aministrateurs jai ete condanne sans le savoir ni convoque et saisi tous mes bien sur un rapport faiit par un agentd des service des entreprise qui a trompe le tribunal la juge les avocats puisqu ils nexsistepas de kbis de se numero danc l isere nos plaintes depuis 2016 non jamais eux de reponse ont na jamais eux accees a aucun documents de cette declaration ni a l enquette onts na jamais pu avoir un rendez vous avec le service conserne des impot de l isere ni avec un de procureurs l agent de cette fraud et connu les procureurs actuelle ne nous jamais repondu suno plaintes aucunhuissiers de l isere na voulu nous faire une asigniation les avocats le mots impots ils ne prenne pas le dossiert ou ne reponde pas ou se esiste une foits prie contacte avec le camps adverse un deni de justice des exet de fonction ou onts na jamais eux location de nous defendre et mie devants le faite acomplie onts net demuni mais onts conntinus nos demarche mais bloque dans nos pousuite part les procureurs qui carde le silence depuis 2016 ou une plainte contres les procureurs a ete fait pour deni de justice disimulation de documents et de l enquette le procurerur repulique et le procureurs general de grenoble actuelle et ont et le 30 05 2022 si une presonne qui peut nous conseille merci

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.