The fees of the tax lawyer are free and fixed in agreement with the client. There is no indicative scale. It is therefore necessary to discuss with your lawyer specializing in tax law the methods used to determine the amount of his fees.

Schematically, there are three types of fees:

Honorarium based on time spent

The lawyer and the client agree from the beginning on an hourly remuneration. For example, an hourly rate in tax law may be as follows:

  • 230 € excluding tax per hour of consultation
  • 170 € excluding tax per hour of work on file

The block fee

The lawyer and his client come to an agreement from the beginning of their relationship on a global remuneration for the service defined between them. Beyond that, any service not provided for will be subject to new remuneration.

The result fee

The rules of the French profession prevent the lawyer's fees from being determined solely by winning the case or according to the result obtained. On the other hand, it is possible to agree on a basic fee (flat rate or hourly rate), supplemented by additional remuneration calculated according to the result obtained. This additional fee must be subject to prior agreement.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Les honoraires de l’avocat fiscaliste sont libres et fixés en accord avec le client. Il n’existe pas de barème indicatif. Il est donc nécessaire d’aborder avec votre avocat spécialiste en droit fiscal les modalités qui permettent de déterminer le montant de ses honoraires.

De façon schématique, il existe trois types d’honoraire :

L’honoraire au temps passé

L’avocat et le client se mettent d’accord dès le début sur une rémunération horaire. Par exemple, un tarif horaire en droit fiscal peut être le suivant :

  • 230 € hors taxe l’heure de consultation
  • 170 € hors taxe l’heure de travail sur dossier

L’honoraire forfaitaire

L’avocat et son client se mettent dès le début de leur relation d’accord sur une rémunération globale pour la prestation définie entre eux. Au-delà, toute prestation non prévue fera l’objet d’une nouvelle rémunération.

L’honoraire de résultat

Les règles de la profession française empêchent de déterminer les honoraires de l’avocat uniquement par le gain du procès ou en fonction du résultat obtenu. En revanche, il est possible de convenir d’un honoraire de base (forfait ou horaire), complété par une rémunération supplémentaire calculée en fonction du résultat obtenu. Cet honoraire supplémentaire doit faire l’objet d’une convention préalable.

★★★★★

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.